The Sew Weekly Reunion

because we missed it…

Howdy Y’all!

HoustonHow the heck are you all doing? I don’t know about you, but I’m pumped to be part of the Sew Weekly Reunion and can’t wait to see what everyone is making. Sewing is something I need back in my life and what better way to get started again than collaborating with talented, inspiring friends and making cool stuff together?

Since the project ended in December of 2011, life has been a bit of a winding road. My family has experienced more than our fair share of loss and sadness in both 2012 and 2013, but things are now looking brighter than ever and we have all grown closer as a result. The difficult times from these past two years has made me more grateful for all the good things in life and, for the first time in a long time, I am (cliché alert!) enjoying each day to the fullest by focusing on getting in shape and laughing frequently with my friends and family.

Currently, it’s hot as H-E-Double-Hockey-Sticks here in Houston and I’m about to hop on a plane to visit the Emerald Isle for a little vacation with my family. We’re going to bask in the 60-degree weather, eat lots of ice cream and marvel at this awesome thing they have called rain. The hubby and I are even popping over to Paris for the first time ever, which is where my next post will take place. All I’m going to say is that I am making a little something dramatic to match a place that begs for bold, beautiful fashion.

I am thrilled to be part of this community again and excited to see all the great things we do together!

PS Here’s some fun we had in the past couple of years:

I taught a few sewing classes and met some awesome people!

I taught a few sewing classes and met some awesome people!

Got to spend a sparkly New Years Eve with my best friends - Brittany, Erin and Alla. Not pictured, the fabulous Alla!

Got to spend a sparkly New Years Eve with my best friends – Brittany, Erin and Alla. Not pictured, the fabulous Alla!

Love wedding photo booths!

Love wedding photo booths!

We lost our little love Tex in May of this year. In July we were asked to foster this little dude and now we're keeping him.

We lost our little love Tex in May of this year. In July we were asked to foster this little dude and now we’re keeping him.

Sonny loves Ryan so much!

Sonny loves Ryan so much!

For my last day of work, my awesome friends made me this cake. I  love you guys.

For my last day of work, my awesome friends made me this cake. I love you guys.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2013 by in Sarah Gabbart, TSW Reunion 2013 and tagged , .

Debi Fry

Adey Lim

Sarah Gabbart

Veronica Darling

