The Sew Weekly Reunion

because we missed it…

Submissions, Flickr and Swap Updates

vintagemachine

The Sew Weekly Reunion submission deadline is more than a week away so imagine my surprise to see some of your lovely creations in the inbox! Wow! I can’t wait to see more!!! Which stage are you at? I’m still busy sewing away;p

Remember to use The Sew Weekly “The Facts” list (see below) at the top of your blog post or flickr post.  Feel free to add your own categories if required.

The Facts

Fabric:

Notions: (If you used items from the Patterns/Notions swap, please indicate as well)

Pantone Challenge colors:

Pattern: (post a picture of the pattern)

Year: 

Time to complete:

First worn:

Wear again? 

Total Cost: 

The flickr group is up and I’ve posted the beautiful items I’ve received from the patterns & notions swap there. If you have participated in the swap, please post it up on the flickr group so that we can all admire and enjoy the goodies everyone received! Yay!

Can’t wait to see which colors you have chosen for the reunion and your final creations!!!

8 comments on “Submissions, Flickr and Swap Updates

  1. EmSewCrazy
    August 22, 2013

    Ooh I’ve got my pieces made just need to have the photo shoot and write the blog posts.
    Thanks for posting the “Facts” list.
    Can’t wait to see everyone’s pieces!

  2. Amy W
    August 22, 2013

    I got my fabric last night. The colors I picked are somewhat related -maybe cousins to Patone colors. I’m working on a big project now that should be done this weekend, so my contribution for the reunion is going to be easy breezy.

  3. Sassy T
    August 22, 2013

    Can’t wait to have a nose. https://www.facebook.com/SassySewingBees

  4. Vicki
    August 23, 2013

    Erm…..can we post two things? I’ve finished one and I’m starting another. 🙂

  5. Béa
    August 25, 2013

    Woohoo! I finished my creation yesterday, and now all I need to do is get it photographed. My “finished it” blog post is all drafted and awaiting the pics.

    I’m *so* looking forward to seeing everyone’s finished garments!

  6. Julia
    August 26, 2013

    I JUST finished my pieces and thought I would check on the reunion website to see if thee is anything new. I am so ecxited to take a look at the finished projects! I just told my 5 year old that he has to help me take some pictures… I hope it will work out 🙂

  7. Kim
    August 27, 2013

    Yay! My post is up, at first I forgot all about the list, but now it’s there at the top of the post.. Can’t wait to see all the other submissions!

Leave a Reply

Debi Fry

Adey Lim

Sarah Gabbart

Veronica Darling

